Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1970. More colour on our morning walk..

Thank you for your continued support, stars and hearts on my journal...I have put comments back on today and I look forward to seeing your journals to catch up .....

It has been a bit bumpy for the past few days but two of the spinning plates have returned to stability for the time being...one is still wobbly but much less so than on previous days....this current situation has caused so many people, so many problems... but we are all still here....and so far no one else has been infected....

My eldest offspring (they are non binary) works in the NHS frontline and continues to lack essential PPE and has had to resort to homemade masks at work.  The practice they are based in forgot to order sufficient PPE for non nursing or non medical staff so they have had to go without.  I sent them the link to the phone number to report PPE shortages but I’m not sure if they have been able to report it.  My youngest now has access to PPE at work (he works in a supermarket) so I am hoping that they will both be kept safe at work.  Both are at risk from constant contact with the general public and that does worry me.

My image today was another one taken on my walk..I just loved the rich colour and the fact that the blooms filled the frame.

I have been struggling with my own mood of late but I am keeping going and trying to do as much that keeps me positive as I can and Blipfoto is a great help with that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.