Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Pedal To The Metal

Found my very first overdrive pedal in the loft covered in dust, luckily I removed the battery prior to storage. It's used to try to mimic the sound of a vintage tube amplifier. Cleaned it up, inserted new battery and it works, a good start to the day, unless you're a neighbour.

Today I listened to "Modern Blues" by The Waterboys. It took me a few years to appreciate their music but after the release of this album in 2015, they were back on my radar. Brother Paul Brown on keyboards is tremendous, last saw them live in 2017 at HebCelt Festival, Outer Hebrides.

On this day in 1975 I saw The Sensational Alex Harvey Band in concert, the ticket was £1, the support act was Skyband. Looking back now this gig was a precursor to the run of legendary Christmas shows later that year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.