Quarantine Collection

Our returnables are starting to pile up in the garage after 7 weeks of stay at home and social distancing.  In the state of Michigan, each returnable can and bottle is worth ten cents.  It adds up when you return as many bags as this.  Our nearby grocery store has a pretty small area for returning cans and bottles.  The newer store near my office has a larger area with more machines.  I'm sure I'll get back there soon, but int he meantime we've got quite a collection going with the four of us contributing a few cans or bottles daily. No judging! ;-) 

I'm lucky I snapped this on my phone to send as part of a text conversation. It saved me from a late night emergency blip after a long day of yard work on a beautiful warm sunny Saturday that included the first lawn mowing of the season! ....after which I happily added another beer can to the collection. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.