Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Jumpin' Shadows

Surreal walking to work in the (very) early hours of the morning so that somebody else's shopping can be picked and ticked. Scary? No, not really: a pretty safe feeling as there are VERY few people about at 2 o'clock in the morning, though a cop car did speed past me this morning, flashing lights, cutting a corner or two etc. The novelty has not worn off yet in Asda, though I noticed recently that the picking speeds are expected to be upped a bit more by us "temps".

Still no news as to when I go back to my main job as a DT Technician, but rumours are going round that the school could furlough more staff, including teachers. Yipes. Hope they are just rumours of course. The good news is that I am still employed by the other school in my second job, paid in full too, and am expected to go in tonight fro 3 hours.

......So yep the Asda job is my "third" job. Crazy, but doing fine for now. Oh my, the Tax man will be chuffed to bits with my efforts. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.