Mr John

By MrJohn

Scary .....

..... dolls.

I've had a bit of a lazy day today. This morning I had a lie in and then a late brunch. I spent a fair part of this afternoon watching the axolotl hatchings feeding on baby brine shrimp, they now all have very full pink bellies.

Mr P called around to give me a hand dismantling my log burning stove as the top casting had cracked in two from the stress of constant reheating and cooling with a couple of the fixings being a bit too tight not allowing it room to move. The three nuts holding the top casting in place were stuck fast and no ammount of force was going to budge them so in the end we had to shatter the casting away from the flu pipe and Mr P has taken it back to his workshop to drill out and tap new treads to re fix it to the new top casting.

I had my usual Tuesday wander around the local auction and took a few quick snaps including these rather scary dolls ( don't have nightmares ). After the saleroom visit I headed down to the running club, it's been raining heavily this evening with strong winds and unsurprisingly not too many people had turned up for training. I went out on a 6 mile road run with five of us in the group including fellow blipper SNQJenks. After about 10 minutes running the rain eased off and eventually stopped making for nice running conditions. The five of us were all equally paced and there was no need for regrouping. Also down at the club tonight and running a barefoot road run was Spartan.

It's not really been much of a day for photos, so today's blip is some ( once again, please don't have nightmares ) .....


..... Scary dolls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.