Feeling creative!

I had a set of acrylic pens for Christmas but not really used them until now. I painted 10 pebbles with rainbows and wording some of which celebrate 75yrs of freedom from German occupation of the island which is this coming Saturday 9th May. I put them on my gate post for free and ended up with 1 left.....see extra blip. Today I decided to get a bit more creative and I had great fun. In Guernsey we are allowed to mix with another “bubble”! Each home is classed as a bubble. Once you decide on your other bubble you can’t change it. Between our son and us we decided that they were best joining with their close friends who have children. More stimulating for the grandchildren. We totally understand. We saw them today from a distance which is lovely. One day big hugs will happen again also for my lovely Mum! We have joined our bubble with a couple who are dear friends of ours and had afternoon tea at ours today. It was so lovely! Bit by bit we’ll get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.