Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Lazy Monday

Love this photo of our children (taken quite a while ago now!)

Got up late, leisurely morning.

After lunch had a lovely 2 hour chat with my best friend. Since she moved away to Lincolnshire I haven’t been able to catch, and Berkshire to Lincolnshire can’t be classed as essential (although it is in my eyes).

Long walk then with the dogs, lovely weather, dry, not too hot and it was just before people were finishing work or deciding to go out fir the daily constitutional. Lovely stroll around the block, music playing loud in my ears (only downside I have to have eyes in the back of my head to look for cyclist/runners). 45 mins later back home.:)

This evening a brief chat by zoom with my lace ladies, I have missed them. Going to see if we can do this more regularly :)

Not sure I’ve captured the right shot for mono Monday ....... but I like it :)

Extra is a painted stone I found whilst on the walk. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.