Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Those who have least, give most

I am encouraged by the efforts at mutual support during Covid-19, the human kindness, the generous spirits of those whose lives have led them to notice hardship and to do what they can to mitigate it. The people who are leading the "Mutual Aid" efforts are often those who can barely feed themselves. No surprise there.

I'm back at my place now, a little shocked by the separation (as always) but glad for the joy of making Sue's birthday an event, despite the absence of other people (except virtually). She loved the three books I ordered for her, we both had a great time making desserts, and the Gertrude Stein photograph was a welcome source of playfulness. Next weekend we hope to do me as Max von Sydow. I'm starting a fitness regime to get me in shape for my own birthday dessert in a little less than three months.

I am stunned by all your kind comments, hearts, and stars over the last week while I was not keeping up at all. I won't go back now to say thank you, but here I am, bowing deeply and moving on, planning to catch up with as many of you as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.