Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Flaming red nose

Now before anybody gets upset, I do not have anything against Red Nose Day!

This Red Nose Day magnet just happened to be sitting at a convenient height on the dishwasher for me to place my camera on a wooden chest rather than setting up my tripod (which would have involved retrieving it from the car boot). The reason - I wanted to try out light painting.

The camera (50mm prime lens) was focused on the Red Nose Day magnet, switched to manual focus and manual mode, before taking an image at f/16, 13 second exposure, ISO100. I used a burning match and had all of the lights turned off to create the flame effect.

This is just a quick starter to test out the theory. I imagine that I will playing with light painting more in Blips to come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.