One Green Bottle

There was one green bottle standing in a row ....
Kale. Not something I usually grow but I was offered some seedlings and thought, why not? Fourteen of them and amazingly I had fourteen bottle-cloches in the hut ready and waiting for action. Serendipity. Great film!
Seems that road and foot traffic is increasing steadily, noticed again when wandering down to Stockbridge earlier. It’s starting to get a bit dodgy, walking in the road to avoid other pedestrians! Stopped at the Water of Leith to admire one of my favourite neighbourhood trees in its glorious Spring greenery. I’ve never been too sure what kind of tree it is but having found a website listing all of Edinburgh’s trees by location, I can confidently say that it’s a plane. Not a rocket, a plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.