Life with Alice

By elirin

The Watchpoodle

We live in an apartment one floor up, at the very edge of the city and also with a dead end road outside our glassed-in balcony. Mum is very grateful for this, for several reasons. 

I’m allowed to be on the balcony on my own when it’s not too hot, not too cold and as long as I don’t bark too much at passers-by. And because of the dead end, there aren’t many passers-by. Woof! Or cars. Woof! But there are a few. Woof! And dogs with their humans, walking on the grass. Woof! And cats. Cats on leads with humans. Woof! And normal pesky cats - I don’t always bother woofing at them, it’s wasted woofing. There are sometimes also big heavy trucks on the small road on the other side of the trees. Woof!

Well, you get the picture. Big job it is. (I know it’s not the fourth until tomorrow, but still) Mum is very lucky to have me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.