Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

Theatre Props

In early 2018, after we played a charity concert at Harborough Theatre, we had a publicity photo shoot afterwards with the outsize cheque. I wanted to shoot it outside the theatre because it's a lovely building backdrop, but we had to get in quite close (see extra) as there are always cars parked (legally and illegally) in the pull-in in front. I thought it would be a 'nice' shot of a 'nice' building frontage if I could ever get it but have never passed without cars spoiling the view - until the other day that is - during lockdown, I noticed that the pull-in was clear and likely to remain so. The light was pretty drab and I decided to wait for an opportunity on a brighter day.

It was a brighter day today so my exercise walk was through town rather than over fields, with the specific intention of getting my shot on the way. Alas, alack - as you can see, my plot was foiled! Curses!

I hope the scaffold is just for the 'shop' part of the building (just out of shot to the left) and not the entire frontage. If so, I may yet have another chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.