ashley8bit

By ashley8bit

Un-ultimate Burger

Today was Amanda's uncles partners birthday. We all went to The Churchill near Wootton Bassett for lunch. It's always interesting when a restaurant has to deal with Amanda's family as its so large. Weatherspoon's pubs are the only ones that can manage it. Most fail quite spectacularly. Today wasn't an exception though I think the quality would be the same with a small group.

My meal as pictures was called the Ultimate Burger. It was far from ultimate. At 10 pound for one course I expect a reasonable level of quality but this seemed over priced and not at all satisfying. The company was good though.

Afterwards Amanda and I popped to see my parents, they had bought us a rice steamer. I always end up chatting for ages even though it was meant to be a flying visit. We then went home I spent the evening sorting out media and photos on my pc while Amanda played video games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.