mit out sound

By audioengineear

Magnificent Magnolia

I got a lot done today even though we're still under the house arrest. ;-)

This morning I dropped off a deposit at the bank and then took my car to get a leaky tire fixed. I've been adding air to the leaker for about two months now so I decided it was finally time to get it looked at. The fact that I'm not leaving the house much makes being without a car a little easier. I walked the 3.5miles from the shop to home and took quite a few photos along the way, mostly of flowering trees and such. My family was surprised that it only took me a little over 90 minutes to get home! After a quick lunch I had to make a grocery run.  Then it was time for a little yard work before dinner and an obligatory Star Wars Movie for May the fourth...

This Magnolia tree had some beautiful aging blooms. Some were turning brown and falling off but it was in way better shape than a couple of other trees I saw along my walk.  I think it was a bit sheltered from recent rain and wind.  Or maybe it was just waiting for me to come along and catalogue it's beauty before pushing off all the petals. At any rate, it was a stunner with the blue sky in the background.

I didn't have much time to look into Mono Monday.  I missed the challenge, but got a blip. Guess thats better than missing both! Onward.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.