Wildlife

Tuesday

Recently, we have been visited by the Great Spotted Woodpecker and the Green Woodpecker. This morning, I saw a beautiful fox in the garden (Florence says she sees them all the time in London) and, in the fields behind, a couple of Roe deer. We have had a muntjac on the far bank and some Hedgehog poo on the lawn. I would love to see a Hedgehog again.

Amazing Tilly, the squirrel that almost lost her left arm, made an appearance today. I can see the scarring but she was too far away to clearly see in the photograph. She is remarkable.

One of my chaps was in local news this morning. He had gone missing. Happily, he was picked up by a member of the public and taken to hospital. 

After this morning's walk, I gathered some yarn to crochet bunting for VE day. 

The covid blanket is almost done. Florence wants to complete the final border and then I shall share a photograph.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.