A woolly jumper

I decamped to the other bedroom just after midnight because I couldn't get to sleep and it was past 2 a.m. before I eventually nodded off.  I never draw the curtains in there, and lay watching the trees moving in the breeze.

This morning JJ and I went back to work on the brambles around one of the fruit trees and cleared quite a bit.  We are being very careful to make sure there aren't any birds nests where we are working, but were very surprised to see a white fluffy cat snuggled down in the middle and which was clearly miffed that we'd spoilt its fun.

Not much bug life around but I did spot this jumping spider on the dining room window, and as you know, it looks SO much better in large view.

I've added an extra of the mower man murdering the daisies on the mound at the front of our house.  Sigh!

Another Zoom camera club meeting this evening.

I am sure one of the benefits you are finding from not dusting, is that you can write your online shopping list without having to resort to pen and paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.