Birthday Girl!

10°C  -  Feels like 7°C  -  13 mph SSE Wind Speed  -  15 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy  -  Sunny spells.  Ricky the Postie sang Happy Birthday to me this morning  -  he’s been my Postie for over twenty years  -  I expect he knows more about me than I know about me!  I’ve spent most of the day sitting in the sun in self isolation  -  how weird is that!!  Thank Goodness, for Jaquie Lawson, the Internet and the telephone!  Ricky did deliver my one and only paper card from my good friend Pam  -  see my blip. I’ve included the envelope because it has the Captain Tom 100th Birthday Postmark  -  quite a nice coincidence even though I haven’t quite got there yet!!  Amazing how birthdays seem to bring up old memories  -  phonecall from Sister were mainly about them  -  much nicer than the present situation anyway.  Got a long email from Gay in the USA giving me news of friends from our days together in Cromer  -  a blast from the past that was.  The card I've blipped is the one from Pam  -  love it!  Just a bit of explanation  -  Minnie is me normally enjoying a knees-up on my birthday  -  the other me sitting in an armchair enjoying a cuppa is the me today  -  the virtual Balloons are the only ones I can find☺  Roll on next May and better days! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.