Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

A Roundtable - Down The Block

I went for a pre-dawn walk past the Quinta I have been past, a few dozen times. But...I took out my modest telephoto today and saw a table setting I had not seen before. The estate still manicures the agriculture, mostly grapes, but the buildings have not been honoured and are not occupied. The ornate stone chairs pictured here, with only slightly discernible graphics from my distant viewpoint, have a history, and I would love to know it.

For historical reference sake:
The Knights Templar were based here, in Braga, a few years after their founding in Jerusalem, 1119.
Whereas the Knights of the Roundtable, of Welsh mythology, had its literary start in 1155. 

I included a few 'living' creatures also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.