A good book

Tuesday 5th May 2020


The day started with our Praise at Home for the children. They had all done really well making models or doing pictures of Daniel in the Lions Den. One boy was so excited to show us his model. 

I've achieved the completion of two tasks this afternoon, both of which had been pulling me down a bit. Relieved they are over. It meant I didn't get chance to go for a walk or bike ride. 

I've been reading the book from my virtual holiday travel pack and it's really good. When I finished work I was looking for it and discovered the little people out in the garden enjoying the evening sun. They had borrowed the book and were fascinated by the story of the little people and the giant called "Son of Gulliver". They also liked the pictures and they persuaded stick man to recreate one of the pictures with them. 

The full virtual holiday saga can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.