MonoMonday Challenge 328 - Low Light

Late afternoon (early evening - depending your standards) and finishing work - around 7pm.  The last rays of sun light are beaming on the wall.  The overall feeling is very quiet and low key.  Some days I finish work excited for the work done, other days are different.  It is the usual time now I go and check the daily numbers for the Covid-19 pandemic. Today in Italy was relatively good. The overall number of positive cases finally dropped below 100k and the number of deaths was a record low since when the lockdown was imposed.  I suppose that is a good thing.  Though the overall numbers are coming down much slower than what I had anticipated.  Today also marks the first day of phase 2 with manufacturing opening up and parks open for people and families to get out for exercise and other various things.  Mrs. C took the kids to the park in the afternoon and it was reasonable for the number of people about. A lot of other stores were open that she didn't expect and seems that the wheels are beginning to turn again.  I am still very nervous that we don't fall back.  I absolutely don't want to be forced into another lockdown this summer!

I am looking forward to going out of the house, but then again, I am not that eager to get out. :-|   hmmmm


Thanks to Carolina for hosting this month's MonoMonday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.