Red feet ripple reflection

This morning's walk included a wee trek up through Holyrood Park to St Anthony's Chapel and then a stop-off at the loch on the way back down again. I photographed some of the birds on the water, including this red-footed duck.

I have spent most of the day <drum roll>gardening</ta da!>. The use of the term is not altogether accurate because I was working on our 'area', i.e. the yard at the foot the steps that lead down to our basement flat. I separated out some of the plants in the pots so that the spent daffodils and tulips can die back quietly out of the way, scraped and swept the paving stones, and poured the last of our weedkiller on the moss that favours the darkest cracks and corners of the yard. I listened to music while I worked in the sunshine and <another drum roll>actually quite enjoyed myself</shock horror!> Now I'd really like to buy some bedding plants to brighten up the place, but all that's on offer in the supermarket are geraniums, and I have plenty of those already.

Last night I slept reasonably well, but I think I need another early night on my own to be properly reset. Given that I have been on my feet most of the day, I predict annoying restless legs in bed tonight.

Exercise today: walking (22,163 steps recorded - in reality more because I didn't wear my Garmin all day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.