Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

BSL

Firstly, huge big boooooo to how Blip has rendered this photo.  None of those annoying lines were all over it when I edited it.

Hit a bit of a work from home slump this week.  Had a difficult call to make in the afternoon and then gave up and took a couple of hours of TOIL.  Gave me chance to wind down before another interesting but draining thing.  I've signed up to an online BSL taster course with Deaf Action.  It ws good but I really struggled with having to "speak" with more than one person at a time as you can't pin two people big so there were all the other pictures being distracting.  Hopefully I've learnt a little bit and next week I hopefully will remember some and not find it quite so difficult to follow.

A quick shot at the end of our homework list.  Practice finger spelling short names.  Thankfully I have a couple of friends who speak a bit of BSL so going to try and have a bit of a practice with them in the coming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.