Town hall revisited

Liberation day in The Netherlands. Special celebrations were planned because it is 75 years ago that WW2 ended in The Netherlands. Well, special it was, but that has more to do with the Corona virus. Today is the last of my five days off from work. I've enjoyed it!

I didn't do much today, but after dinner I went out for photography. Another local image and this time it's pretty much this shot revisited. I'd like to think I learned a thing or two about photography in the meantime. Tonight, I knew what I could expect and I had the composition in mind already. I knew I wanted a clear blue sky, contrasting nicely with the tungsten lights of the town hall and the church tower. I knew I wanted reflections and at the scene I realized I needed to get a low viewpoint so I could get the reflection of the window on the left as well. Photography has become more a thought process before taking the shot. What's relatively new, is putting more thought in the focal length to use. The wide-angle lens was pretty much always on, but now I'm using longer lenses more often as well. And I'm not under the impression I'm done learning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.