Mystery structure

I've been wondering if the road into the Burgoyne Bay Provincial Park was open to walkers, so I went there today. I really miss walking through the trails, and I knew they were closed, but I wasn't sure about the road. There was a sign on the road right at the park boundary that the park was closed (4th extra), but I had passed a couple of guys in a truck parked before the sign, so I went back and asked them if they knew whether it applied to walkers on the road as well. One of the guys said that he's seen lots of walkers. I parked, and there was another woman walking ahead of me. She stopped at the closed sign and we talked about whether we should be walking there. She decided not to. I thought I'd walk down the road a ways, but I was really uncomfortable, thinking I was somewhere I shouldn't be, and I wasn't enjoying it at all. I decided to backtrack and walk up the main road. I've been curious about this structure. It's on the same property as the olive trees. I thought it might be a greenhouse, but it looks like a storage shed or maybe a place for pressing the olives. Apparently the owners have produced a small amount of olive oil and want to produce enough to sell. We'll see. Would be great to buy local olive oil. Good to walk somewhere different today. More weeding when I got home, rather a meditative activity.  :-))
Extras: 
One of the vineyards beside the main road. Those yellow chairs always catch my eye.
An old house that's been vacant for years. I don't remember anyone living there but the satellite dish is intriguing. I decided to walk close enough to a get a photo because I've wanted to for ages, but I did feel like I was trespassing.
I've noticed this little colourful building that's just up a side road and have wondered what it is. A farm stand!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.