Snowy Mountian Tops

After a cold start to the day, it didn't get a lot warmer. The snow that you see on the mountains would have fallen yesterday ... that is why its so cold. We didn't get much rain here in Christchurch yesterday ...we really did need a lot more.

John had to go to the bank and pay some bills and the only place that was open nearby was across the other side of the city. I asked if I could go along for a ride. Good he was driving as I could take some shots through the car window on the way home. I do all my banking on line but John will not use the computer!.

This is a new motorway going in... it was to have been finished sometime this year and was put back until next year. Now with the lock-down it will be put back even further, I would say!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.