Up and over into a field of gold

Not quite the same as last Wednesday as this morning I painted another side of the studio rather than going to the allotment. That's tomorrow's activities. I've ordered some hazel beanpoles which I should be collecting on Friday. Wanted these for a long time. Many of the lanes we walk along have beanpole sized shoots growing. My Dad used to collect them from the roadsides for his garden. I'm very tempted - as long as it's not private property and there are no nesting birds around.

Our walk took us through the buttercup fields I blipped on Sunday. If anything they were better today with the full sun, so they had to be blipped again. Cow parsley is coming out now in drifts complimenting the May blossom which is profuse.

A Rock Choir rehearsal tonight, starting a new song "Higher Love (Bring me a)" which is a Steve Winwood song from 1986. Not one with which I am very familiar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.