Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Blue, Blue Sky After an Afternoon Snooze

Not often you get skies like this in Scotland but if they are going to happen, May is a good bet. Kids and I did set the alarm for 3am, came down, got into our sleeping bags with hot water bottles and did see several shooting stars before falling asleep in the garden. I have lovely shots of the view I awoke to with the sunlight falling at the morning angles but this shot, taken about 2pm after I awoke from a post lunch snooze was today's favourite. It was genuinely warm today. Did some home learning with the kids. Didn't do any painting of the hall, or sanding of woodwork which had been my intention. Can still do some tonight....but I did top up my vitamin D under this glorious sky. You have to take these days when they come in Scotland and you are able. View is up to our bedroom window and the former church, now sheltered housing and a nursery across the road. And blue, blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.