Family life!

As we passed the lodge. We saw a new family of geese!  The fish in this old mill pond are huge and we could see the parent geese pecking at any that came too close to their babies.  When the light is in the right place you can see them through the water. The ripple to the right of the geese is probably a fish coming to the surface for bread.

This shot, I hope is an example of enhanced perspective with Ro in the foreground, a bit blurred so that the eye travels back to the geese, in focus and on to the other end of the water. I think that the fact that Ro sort of frames the geese adds to the feeling of depth in the shot.  Many thanks to Steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday.  I used the fish eye setting for the wide angle.

The sun has been shining but I just don’t seem to be able to concentrate on anything much!  Tomorrow we have to make bunting for Friday! I gather we are all to sit at the front of the house supping tea! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.