just...

...the boo

woke up feeling not great - and the boo must’ve sensed it - she was immediately underfoot - following me everywhere - meeping as we went - sorrowfully at that - at first, i couldn’t figure - out what was wrong - i thought it was her - so i began checking - her over, front to back - couldn’t find anything - and then it dawned on me - she was being sympathetic to me

anyone who says - animals aren’t sensitive - to humans has no idea - and/or has never - had the pleasure of having - the company of a cat or dog - or cow or gerbil or whatever - animals are so tuned in - we know this as photographers - especially when we’re out - and about capturing birds or squirrels - deer or heron or geese - how, if we are quiet - respectful and sensitive to them - they respond in astounding ways - to us and capture our hearts

so the boo stuck to me - knowing i wasn’t my - usual self and earned a - precious snap, snap of my camera - with those luminous eyes and - butterscotch fur i so adore - then turning it into...

a


happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.