Jaybay

By Jaybay

Cake

Baked a chocolate and coconut cake, because that’s what I had in the larder and shortbread, because the daughter requested them. Ironed and watched two episodes of The blacklist. Finished reading Lockdown and started a new book but feel I know bits of it, which is odd as I know I have not read it before. Dropped shortbread at daughters gate and had a chat and give her dog a treat. The two dogs said hello to each other through the gate, it must be so strange for them as they don’t walk or play together anymore. Watched a film on Netflix tonight but it was rubbish so wrote a shopping list for tomorrow. The plant I bought about six weeks ago, an impulse purchase while queuing to go into Morrison’s, is flowering again with lots of flowers this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.