Manorburn Dam today

We are very good at going to do a little job in the town and coming home the looooong way. Today we meandered to Manorburn Dam just about 6 kms from Alexandra. When Peter is biking again we must come exploring further.. How beautiful it was as it was so still and nobody else was there - everyone is still locked up at home.

I brought out the 3 grandchildren to swim here one day in the summer and the kids all jump off a big rock. It was terrifying for me as I didn't know how well they could really swim and there were kids everywhere. After they jumped they went out of sight for a short while as they made their way back to the little beach. I was very busy trying to keep an eye on my 3. I promised myself I wouldn't take them there again. Too scary for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.