Productive

Up early and made the most of the beautiful weather by having a brisk walk around Arthur's Seat (again!). I took some photos and videos to send to J who hasn't crossed his flat's threshold since early March and is really missing the outdoors and the flowers and blossom given what a beautiful spring we're having (extras). 
Such a strange time - stunning weather, birdsong and flower filled natural world, and able to enjoy it with few cars (although more again today) and planes (only seen one in more than a month) and yet mayhem in so many aspects of our lives.  I'm getting out and about in nature much more than I usually would - partly because I don't usually have a walk every day and partly because I would often walk more around the town when I did go out and I've only done that a couple of times recently as I find the emptiness really disconcerting and off-putting. I'd much rather immerse myself in the woods, hills, beach and parks now. 
I'd have liked to be out all day today given the weather but at least my kitchen/workspace is flooded with light (extra) and the early walk let me feel I'd immersed myself in it a bit. It also perked me up enough to make some lime curd before work started - usual series of video calls but some really good discussions with G and L. Our new team is coming together well and we have a plan which I think will be good. Now all we have to do is persuade the others! 
When I stopped for lunch I whipped up some sponge mixture and popped these coconut buns into the oven as I started another meeting (I'm enjoying being able to combine home and work things more!). Once the meetings were done I decided to make up butterfly buns -talk about golden oldies, haven't made these for years! and I packed them up and dropped some on the doorstep at hazelh's, C's and then V's. V and I chatted across her garden for a wee while. She'd taken today off to make the most of the beautiful weather and had a lovely time cycling, walking and sitting in the sun with a book. Tootled home, made supper and then a long chat with G&K and then A and T before bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.