LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

The end is only the beginning.

I went to this middle school for possibly the last time today. It's strange to think that I will be moving on from this school that I have been working at for the past year. I'm still going to be staying in China but when I come back from my Chinese New Year travels, I'm going to be moving on to teaching high school. Less ESL and more TOEFL based.

I'm looking forward to the new challenge and still a little uncertain at what this new adventure will bring.

If you look closely at this picture, you can see there is a guard gate around the entrance. There are usually two-three guards on duty all day. The gate actually extends the entire perimeter of the school. In Suzhou at least, every primary, middle, and high school is fenced in and has guards posted at the entrances. I guess it's one way to keep kids in school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.