Day 51

Another beautiful day.
Another climbing rose. This one is opposite the kitchen window. The roses are looking really good this year.
WLked yo the vet to pick up jaspers food and then waited for the wisley delivery which arrived about 11:30. A bit disappointing as not as much as I had ordered arrived.4 strawberry plants instead of 14. So I split them with my friend.
1 lupin instead of two. I only got what I paid for not what was ordered. They are now in the garden. My friend popped round for hers and we had a cup of tea with social distancing being observed. She was quite down and tearful yesterday otherwise I wouldn’t have done it.
Call from Canada and they did a lot yesterday too. Clearing and tidying the garage and putting up shelves. started to paint the u ion flag on the front room window ready for VE Day. The boys next door put their home made bunting up
Dinner on the go and a relaxing evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.