Your best camera...

The Minx has been gradually converting the garden into something magical. To be honest, she's been at this for years but now she's here all the time she does something new with it pretty much every day. 

This evening, she returned from work and, whereas I would have taken the opportunity for a nap, she promptly set about staining the decking. She'd also bought some solar lamps, which she arranged on the top deck.

This evening, Dan and I continued our journey through the Marvel Comics Universe (we're up to 'Black Panther) and the Minx texted me from bed to ask if I'd seen the new lamps, so after the film I went out to photograph them.

Now, you need to understand that it was pitch black; all I could see was the lamps. Plus, you have to take account of the fact that I am blighted by the photographer's curse of shaky hands. Yet look at the lowlight photograph the iPhone took. 

There was a time when I would use my phone only if I didn't have my 'proper' camera on me: as they say, your best camera is the one you have with you. These days, though, I think the iPhone is simply the better device.

PS Don't worry, I wouldn't leave you without a photo from the daily walk: see my Extra.

****
-8.9 kgs
Reading: 'Underland' by Robert Macfarlane

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.