Socially distance garage

Thursday 7th May 2020

After the service this morning and a long meeting this afternoon I had  a couple of spare hours. I finally managed to get to the garage to get my puncture repair. Social distancing means only one bay is in use and I had to wait outside. The manager was saying that after the first week when it was quiet and they furloughed some staff, it is has been busy again since but that's partly because of the restriction to only operating one bay. Thankfully I had managed to catch it at a quiet time so it was done straight away. 

I then attempted only my second supermarket trip. I was about to go through the door when I realised people were queuing. I started to walk to the back but when I saw how long it was I decided not to wait.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.