Dash Cam Lucky Ducks

After making my last delivery I was headed over to the truck stop for a bite to eat knowing that I had some yard work to do before going home. As they teach us in almost every training session, when something seems not right, it probably isn't. There was a car on my right that stopped suddenly and so I tapped my brakes and then pressed hard to stop. A mom duck and at least 6 little ones were trying to cross the road. A road that has 6 lanes of traffic plus a turn lane. Something had to be done. 

So I blocked a few lanes, got out and stopped traffic. I think the momma was a bit unsure after the first car came close but after that she seemed to understand that it was safe now to cross the road. I never seen such little ducks waddle so fast. Once they were safely across the road, people yelled thank you to me, gave me two thumbs up and..  So glad I was in the right place at the right time. 

Now just watching and listening to the birds while watching blips go by.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.