Lilibets

By Lilibets

Looking out

Another beautiful weather day. Work was so slow, felt like I'd been there for 20 hours! After work has to go and collect a strimmer for my brother. It is an essential item as he is almost falling over the clumps of grass in the garden. So I guess that's what I'll be doing on my day off tomorrow.

My elderly neighbour called me at work, in a flap. Our horrible neighbour started on her, shes 75! She rang the police, as I had to last year. Horrible, nasty man. Went to see her after work, she's really upset and frightened.

Today I was the victim of fraud! Checked my bank account before going shopping to discover 71p available!! Long and short the large payment had been made to Skybet. So, card blocked and hopefully I'll get the money back.

I'm drained and I'm off to bed. Tomorrow is another day :0)

Picture is from a window at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.