witchpics

By witchcreations

WALL-E and the little tree

In WALL-E the humans have been reduced to sedentary screen based lifeforms, snacking constantly and interacting remotely... but then there is a little beacon of hope in the form of a tiny plant... 

This is my conker tree... 

Last autumn I picked up a conker and an acorn... I brought them home and stuck each in a pot of mud with no labels... (that's the kind of gardener that I am)  I forgot about them, and then about a week ago something was sprouting... At first I didn't know if it was an oak or a chestnut, or something that a bird had pooped out which had taken root (cause that's the type of gardener I am)  but then it sprouted a bit more and grew some leaves,  so because of it's verve and effort I have transferred it to a bigger pot of mud... 

where there is life there is always something good....  

this was brought to you by the madness and philosophy of Covid19 Lockdown 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.