Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

With the tide right out this morning we walked into the middle of the estuary, probably half way to Scotland.  Misty of course did lots of paddling.  This heron was posing for me with Scotland very close in the background.   Then I spotted the tide coming in earlier than what it said on the timetable.  So time to turn back. 

Lots of chatting today with various neighbours.  Strange I can go days without speaking to anyone and then days like today, its full on.  One lady I was chatting to has family where I lived for 30 years in Didcot.  So I'm going to visit her for a coffee when things are back to normal.  Misty gets very excited when I go out clapping and tonight she jumped over the wall to say hello to one of the neighbours.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.