Gis A Kiss

Contrails were noticeable in the sky this morning for the first time in a while. I then heard a very loud plane. As it happens it was way in the distance but turned out to be a fighter. I'm not very well up on modern military aircraft but it looks to me a bit like an F-15.

We spent a pleasant time under the southerly oak tree in a cloud of sheep's parsley talking to the grey horses in the Donkey Field. The white one looks to me as if it is saying, "Gis a kiss." :)

The mallards on the lake are still up to their antics and this morning were being harried by the coots. I like the angle of the landing gear on this one.

Lots of click beetles about today. They have a mechanism which can produce a violent click to repel predators or right themselves. Mine was on sheep's parsley in the front garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.