yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Abstract Thursday

Hubby and I had our first outing today when we drove to a larger town to look at furniture for the entrance hall. The larger shops were allowed to open last weekend but we waited a few days for the numbers to die down. There were surprisingly few customers, probably because the restaurant is not yet open.Usually, people are queuing up for tables as the food is very cheap and quite good. We bought our furniture but have to wait until June to pick it up. It was way over our budget but we reckon we have saved heaps by stopping home for two months. Anyway, I said to Hubby that he has done such a good job that it deserves the best.
On the way home we copped the boom gates at the only crossing we pass. I thought I would get a motion blur photo of the incredibly long train transporting logs but the iPhone doesn’t do it as far as I know. I tried slo mo and video but the results were not satisfying. Instead I applied the Tiny Planet filter from PicsArt to send the logs whirling around above the stop light.
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.