Low tide

Such a beautiful spring day! I was up at the crack of dawn with the birds, in the grocery store just after 7:00 (only saw 3 other shoppers), and home by 8:00. I did a few things around the house then went for a walk just after 10:30. It was glorious! The water was such a lovely colour and the air smelled divine. I kept thinking how very lucky we are to live in a place where even walking on a road gives us lovely views of the harbour. There isn't much of a shoulder, if any, but most drivers are good about pulling over to the other side of the road if no traffic is approaching, and many slow down. Almost everyone is waving these days. I talked briefly to 4 people, quite a few for these days! When I got home, I planted a few veggie seeds and will plant more tomorrow. All in all, a lovely day. Now for supper and a relaxing evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.