Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

GOLDEN DAY#1✨

Self indulgent & memo entry today!

#1 Cars, Cycles, Family & Friends

I very occasionally have what I call "Golden Days" where a number of highly memorable and enjoyable things happen. Yesterday 7 May 2020 is such a day.

* It is my son's 17th birthday; he's been positively on the verge of obsession with cars for many years. Clear roads allowed him to drive well twice I'm told by my wife, in a manual on public roads. Enjoyed hooting the clappers at 8pm in a nearby village, and the VE Day flags etc.

* By 12:30pm, a main present, and the bespoke card pictured above with his personal number plate (obscured) arrived - last year's present. Neither had at 10:30am. Didn't realize ordering a few days ago that the card came from the US.

* My son set up and planned a road cycle route on my old bike computer for the 1st time. He then cycled (1st time navigating solo) 24 mile round trip to briefly say hello to one of his best buddies (at SD!).

*Generally had a fab day, including a fantastic car n 17th birthday themed banner of flags made by a neighbours daughter.

Reminds me of someone...

#2 for another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.