Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Outside

I struggled today. I needed to go to my allotment. I planned on getting up early and going but things slowed me down. By 8:30 there were so many people about both on the paths and on the roads. I know nothing has changed but for the first time in lockdown I had to close the windows as the traffic was too loud (where are all the cars suddenly going?). The canal and river path are out as they're so narrow and the traffic was making me anxious for the right turns at busy junctions that I have to do if I cycle the roads.

Ended up not going. Spoke to some friends and it seems I am not alone in being hit with anxiety and a lack of motivation to actually get out of the front door.

In the evening when it was quieter we dragged ourselves out for a walk up Craiglockhart Hill. My plan was to visit the swan on her nest and see if her babies had hatched but there were too many people so we continued on rather than detouring to the road. Spotted this sign on a tree.

Now the evenings are getting lighter we may take a longer walk and follow the path along to Wester(?) Craiglockhart Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.