Nate

By nate29482

Forgotten Blip

I have too many devices I take photos on. Two point and clicks, a fancy camera that I don't know how to use and my phone. Anyways, was going through memory cards and came across this one. I can't believe I forgot about it since I made a special trip to the car to get the camera. This was Matt's last run at ummm oh I can't think of it, some snowboarding hill in IL. It's a garbage dump turned into a ski hill, everyone kind of dislikes it, but it's close to Chicago so.

I was happy, I made it half way down the hill w/o falling and I finally felt like I was starting to get the hang of it. I didn't know it at the time, but this was my last time snowboarding this season =(

I'm excited for next year, I'm going to try to go as much as possible. Oh yeah I got really hurt this time though, bruises all over, I fell more than I'd ever fallen - and HARD. The lack of fluffy snow replaced with hard ice wasn't helping me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.