Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Confinement, Day 52

a bookful of notes
to be used in future texts
pure or modified

Our PM and a few ministers (health, economy, work, education, transports) gave us the details of how we will gradually be coming out of lockdown from Monday on. Basically, we can do whatever we want... except for a lot of things, and we can't go farther than 100 km away from our homes. We'll learn as we go, I think. I still wonder how children and teachers will be able to respect all the rules that have been set for a safe "back to school"... We'll know very soon, I think. I'll be looking closely at the numbers of the sick and dead...

A very good thing has happened to me lately: these past few weeks, I've been able to read! I read the Vernon Subutex trilogy by Virginie Despentes, then The Snow Leopard by Sylvain Tesson (he refers to the book with the same title by Peter Matthiessen) and on Thursday I started The Way of All Flesh by Ambrose Parry (the pseudonym crime novelist Christopher Brookmyre and his wife Dr. Marisa Haetzman chose to write together). It is a medical/crime novel, hence the pseudonym.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.