Where have all the Tulips gone?

12°C  -  Feels like 11°C  -  5 mph ESE Wind Speed  -  6 mph Gusts  -  Cloudy with Sunny Intervals.  A day for pottering about in the garden.  Everything is coming to life with a vengeance now except my tulips  -  I don’t know where they’ve gone, there’s only this yellow one showing.  I blipped it when it was just coming into bloom  -  click HERE -  today it looked vibrant.  When I lived near Cambridge I had rats that ate my tulip bulbs but I’ve got no rats here!  If you’re interested here is Marlene Dietrich’s rendering of Pete Seegers ‘Where have all the Flowers gone’  - in English  -  and auf Deutsch.  I think she puts more emotion into the song when she sings it in her own language.  I heard her sing at a concert in London in 1972  -  a night I will never forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.