Flower Friday...Clematis

My clematis Guernsey cream doesn't have many flowers this year, I always seem to prune it too hard, but the ones that are blooming are really lovely and as big as saucers !
It's a hot sunny day again which is good for those who are celebrating V.E. day, as are a group of neighbours in the road opposite, socially distancing I hope.
I had my weekly social meeting with G this morning when she arrived with my shopping, so lovely to catch up again...Minus points this week though as she somehow substituted 'strawberries' for 'stewing steak!!'..not my writing, her overloaded brain .....we did laugh about it .
A couple of phone calls from friends, and I'm in the garden now, making the most of this gorgeous weather..........very peaceful this afternoon, as the very loud voiced neighbour is out .......yaaay :))

Many thanks as always for looking in :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.