Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Food Coma Confessions

Actually, It's rather embarrassing posting this picture. Such shameless gluttony. These are just some of the leftovers from this morning's food fest friendship circle.

A bunch of my international girlfriends came over for a potluck breakfast - each bringing one more delightful dish after the other. You can see, the cheese platter was hardly touched. Why would anyone want everyday cheese when there were warm homemade cinnamon and apple pastries, freshly baked chocolate croissants (from a French woman no less), savory grilled vegetable antipasti, smoked salmon pizza, scrambled eggs and crisp bacon, not to mention a virtual cornucopia of bakery rolls in every variety?!

Before the ladies departed they helped clear these remains from the dining table to the kitchen. Why I'm blipping this is beyond me - ashamed as I am of the indulgence. My form of lapsed-Catholic confession, I guess. But do I get absolution if I don't regret having a great time with my girls? I promise to do penance this week.

And rest assured, at least, that none of this will go to waste. My children have already descended upon the leftovers and will ensure that every morsel is consumed.

I've already taken care of the Sekt :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.